Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 921 to 930 of 1048 reviews.
  • 11 Aug 2012

    Frosty

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Really lovely

    Doors are really lovely look very nice I would have preferred them to come ready protected. Delivery was good

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your kind review. We supply our internal doors unfinished to give the most flexibility to our customers. Offering a factory finished option would limit the doors to perhaps two colour options only.

  • 10 Aug 2012

    Spainy

    Elite 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    Great product

    Replaced a 13 year old set of hardwood patio doors with these after extensive research. No problem in recommending these doors to others. My only adverse comment would relate to the fixing instructions of the frame - the instructions state positions of the frame bolts supplied but in my opinion if you were to follow the instructions you would see these fixing points on completion. Instead, I ensured the bolts remained behind the vertical lock fixing plates so that when the plate was fitted, it hid the bolt positions. For competant DIY'ers to fit these would not be a problem - it took just over a day to finish everything off. Just a shame the weather this summer has been poor but when the sun shines, the doors are fully open! Great product - good communication prior to delivery - enough said.
  • 10 Aug 2012

    diipii

    Elite 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    Gorgeous to look at

    I am delighted with my Vufold doors.
    My installer found them easy to work with and the fitting proceeded without a hitch. In use they glide open and closed with a reassuring quality and are gorgeous to look at.
    In all a very good buy that will add value to my property and which I am confident of enjoying for many years.
  • 10 Aug 2012

    joe

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    Very impressive

    Very impressive which isnt something I would usually say . Good quality and alot cheaper than wickes and magnet !
  • 10 Aug 2012

    Geoff

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    Immaculate oak finish

    Relatively straightforward to fit. Instructions generally easy to follow.
    Immaculate oak finish and good quality fittings.
    I have some concerns about the size of the doors in realtion to the frame and anticipate draughts in colder weather.
  • 10 Aug 2012

    MDUMA

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    Excellent quality

    The quality of the doors are excellent and the change too the room is amazing. Everyone seeing the doors, coment on the quality being good. Fitting for me was problematic as I had a opening that was a standard size but my steel lintle was slightly bowed and therfore one part of my opening was too small. My original installer, that I sacked, was going to shave the top of the frame as that is the only way he would do it. Altering the opening was not on his agenda. To cut this frame would have been a big long term mistake. Rectification was a builder with a window installer on his team and to remove a course of bricks at the base and fit slightly smaller profile bicks, which gave us the space needed. 1 day to get the old doors out, remove bricks and fit new doors at top and sides only. Half a day to set new bricks and seal on all sides. Without the use of a good builder this could have been a disaster.
  • 10 Aug 2012

    markmywords

    Elite 2.7m (approx 9ft) Bifold Doors

    The wow factor!

    Really pleased with my doors so far. I chose Vufold as I have used them before and I knew they would be easy to put together and the fact that they are pre-finished makes the whole job so much simpler. This set was the largest three door folding set and my previous were the 5ft French doors both in Engineered Hardwood rather than solid oak. The finish is better than I could do myself so I am hopeful that they will bear the seaside winters well. Only time will tell but for now they really have the wow factor!
  • 10 Aug 2012

    Hudi

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    I can certainly recommend

    The bi-folds are part of an ongoing building project, but I can certainly recommend both from my perspective and the guys that fit them.They said they had never known such comprehensive attention to detail with every eventuality covered from an installation perspective...they look good too!
  • 10 Aug 2012

    K.Khan

    Elite 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    Quality is superior

    Very Nice doors. Quality is superior to high street retailers such as BBQ, WIckes etc.
  • 10 Aug 2012

    Catussehaut

    Elite 4.8m (approx 16ft) Bifold Doors

    Great quality

    Great quality, fit together well and open very easily. Only downside was a problem with their courier losing our order once it had left Vufold but overall fantastic.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are sorry for the problems that occurred during delivery and we are glad that is was finally resolved. This has been addressed with our delivery company.