Need bespoke products?

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 851 to 860 of 1078 reviews.
  • 11 Apr 2013

    Tislindyloo

    Elite 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    Absolutely over the moon

    Really please with these folding doors after living with aluminium sliding patio doors for years! Beautifully made and great colour. The whole process went like a dream. Only blip was delivery side when one part was delivered following day but no big deal. The joiner fitted with no problems at all. Have to say that they really open up the house from the room into the conservatory and garden when fully opened - just hope the weather improves as they are really cozy when closed too! Absolutely over the moon and at a better price than certain diy store.
  • 10 Apr 2013

    Zu

    Elite 2.4m Oak French Doors with Sidelites

    Great service.

    Excellent door. Looks lovely! Great service.
  • 03 Apr 2013

    A Franklin

    Prestige 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifolding Doors

    Vufold comes highly recommended

    Just wanted to leave some highly positive feedback for the service received in the resolution of some minor problems which were encountered during the fitting of a set of 6ft prestige bi fold doors.
    Notably a huge thank you for Amanda Hewer for her pleasant response and excellent service in helping resolve the minor problems encountered and having the replacement parts sent out without stress or complication. A massive thank you to her.
    The doors are now fitted correctly and working effortlessly and look tremendous. Vufold comes highly recommended, not just in the quality of the doors but also in the excellent customer service which I encountered.
    Many thanks
  • 30 Mar 2013

    Martin Hood

    Ultra 2.4m (approx 8ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    thermally better than the surrounding walls in my Victorian house

    Only limited use so far due to cold weather but these look the part and are reassuringly heavy! The grey alu coating outside has taken some grief from the builders but remains unmarked or scratched. Sound deadening is good and thermally better than the surrounding walls in my Victorian house. Look forward to many happy years of use showing these off to my visitors.
  • 25 Mar 2013

    Scottie

    Edge Single Internal Oak Door 686mm (27 inch) wide

    I am delighted with my vufold purchase

    I am delighted with my vufold purchase. The delivery was prompt, the door is high-quality wood and the joiner who fitted it found it easy to work with. My first contact with your company was Amanda who answered my telephone enquiry. Impressed with her efficient and courteous manner, I decided to order straightaway trusting that she was representative of the company.
  • 21 Mar 2013

    John

    Ultra 3.6m (approx 12ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    The whole experience in buying from Vufold has been great.

    We love our bifold door. The whole experience in buying from Vufold has been great. Our initial enquiry was dealt with effectively and from order placed we were soon in receipt of the door. We had other building works going on at our house and it took two experienced joiners a day to fit, all very straight forward. The only minor point is the door handle on the opening leaf which is polished chrome, the other door fittings and fittings we are using elsewhere in the house are satin chrome. A satin door handle would have been a good option for us. A small issue! We are so delighted we now want to change an existing French door for a 7' ultra bifold and are eagerly waiting for stock to be replenished. There can't be a better recommendation than a repeat order!
  • 20 Mar 2013

    Jon

    Elite 2.7m (approx 9ft) Bifold Doors

    have no hesitation in recommending the product

    Overall I am very pleased with these doors. The quality seems very good and they look well made. I have had a builder to fit them and he was nervous of buying via the internet but has been very impressed both by the product and the company's service. He has indicated that he will be using Vufold again.He has coped quite well with fitting them but it would not be a task for the novice D.I.Y chap. I would have no hesitation in recommending the product to other people. Most encouraging was that the company were proactive in saying they may have sent one of the bits wrongly and despatched by express delivery the replacement part. At all times The staff were most helpful and knowledgeable. Many thanks.
  • 19 Mar 2013

    Mike

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    They look great and have a quality feel

    Excellent quality doors and the hardware looks robust and well engineered.
    My father in law, who is a retired joiner, fitted them with some assistance from me. He always finds a fault with everything but even he was very impressed with these doors, praise indeed.
    They look great and have a quality feel when you open and close them and feel like they'll last for very many years.

    If I had any critisism at all it is having to varnish them before you fit them as you have to find somewhere to set them down and give them three coats of varnish. Also there were times when the instructions could have been clearer, bu these are very minor points.
    I'd definitely recommend these doors to anyone you won't be disappointed.
  • 18 Mar 2013

    Daveyboy

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Good quality, pleased with them

    Good quality, pleased with them. Only downside I thought was the instructions read ambigious on a few areas including the handing, perhaps photos of build would benefit or a online video would work well.
    Do the doors come with a door handle? I wasn't furnished with one.
    Overall really pleased.

    Regards,
    Dave Campion
  • 15 Mar 2013

    Zoe

    Master White 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors

    Great quality doors,solid and sturdy.

    Great quality doors,solid and sturdy. Look brilliant and let a lot of light in, can't wait for the summer. Fitted in just 1 day. Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend and use again.