3 day delivery on our status express aluminium bifold doors!

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 691 to 700 of 1015 reviews.
  • 16 Dec 2013

    Stephen

    Edge 3m (approx 10ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Visitors are impressed with the effect

    The unit went together well,fits perfectly, has good seals, and looks good with the natural oak finish giving a contemporary look. Visitors are impressed with the effect.
    The EDGE 10FT INTERNAL FOLDING SLIDING DOOR set requires 3 coats of varnish to the doors and frame prior to fixing and with the seals, hardware etc this is understandable. It took me a week and space for the varnish to dry. A semi pre finished option, needing a final coat for a natural finish may be a selling point, although some might want to stain, the natural wood finish looks good.
  • 16 Dec 2013

    Rustelaw

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    Joiner very impressed with the quality

    The Elite 8' Oak doors are excellent. I had them fitted by a joiner who was familiar with comparable products and he is very impressed with the quality, and the thoughtful design of all the components, so that they were straightforward to assemble. As the doors open out to a conservatory, we ordered the low threshold, and the joiner has managed to fit this flush with the carpeting so that, when open, there genuinely is a "one-room" feel. We have not even bothered to fit the draught excluder
  • 13 Dec 2013

    Glanyrafon

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    exceptional and great value for money

    We purchased a similar set for one of our cottages from an outlet 3 years ago and are still delighted with it. Since the new one is in a more exposed position we decided to take your Elite model and find it exceptional and great value for money. More robust and easy to fit and install (all in about one day with the help of a neighbour!) The only niggle....the stay with rubber insert does not hold the opening door back when open (even with careful fitting of the receiver!) unlike our previous model which had a magnetic catch!
  • 09 Dec 2013

    Porsche

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Very happy with quality and service provided

    Very happy with quality and service provided. The internal folding sliding doors look great between our lounge and garden room. Excellent value for money.
  • 09 Dec 2013

    Hannah

    Prestige 3m (approx 10ft) Bifolding Doors

    Slide beautifully with solid fixtures

    These doors are really well made and apparently easy to fit. Instructions were a little confusing according to my builders, but they were impressed with the quality of the product. Slide beautifully with solid fixtures. Slight criticisms are that the handle would be nicer in a brushed finish to match the bolts, and the protective finish on the oak is a little yellow. Ours are within an oak-framed gable and they look a bit unanatural, although the up side is that this will make them hard-wearing. Overall very happy.
  • 06 Dec 2013

    Woodturner

    Master White 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    work well and good value for money

    Doors as advertised, relatively easy to fit , look good , work well and good value for money. Agree with others that the fitting instructions could be clearer.
    Would it be possible to fit the 10mm brush draught excluder to the bottom of the doors when a flat cill is used, similar to that fitted to the head? It would look better, be cost efficient and retain the same draught proofing qualities.
  • 06 Dec 2013

    Jockodor

    Edge 3m (approx 10ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    They open and close extremely smoothly

    We are extremely pleased with our oak framed bi-fold doors. They are very easy to fit with excellent clear installation instructions. They open and close extremely smoothly and quietly and all our visitors comment on how good they look. When closed they provide a very attractive room divider between the dining room and the lounge and when open they slide effortlessly out of the way to provide a large space perfect for entertaining. I researched the market extensively before choosing Vufold and compared with the price of some doors on the market the Vufold doors provide excellent value for money.
  • 06 Dec 2013

    Corby

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    I will recommend this company without hesitation

    We are absolutely thrilled with our purchase! Everything from the initial enquiry to the purchase and delivery was extremely straightforward and this company are very efficient and professional. The doors are very good quality and really good value for money. We looked at many others of similar design and they were a lot dearer than these.
    I will recommend this company without hesitation and can not fault them on anything.
    We replaced PVC ones with these and when we have completed the job with the little bit of plastering that needs done I will send photos .
  • 02 Dec 2013

    john

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    The doors and fittings are high quality

    Excellent! The doors and fittings are high quality and the design would allow the doors to look good in new and old buildings, ours is Victorian.
    Putting it all together needs careful preparation and a thorough study of the instructions ( my only error was not to lubricate as directed, can I spray Silicone lubricant ?- advice would be appreciated) . Great value for money.
  • 01 Dec 2013

    Nicola

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    Good doors

    Good doors, but instructions were quite hard to follow and parts mentioned were different from those included. Also, some pre-drilled holes had to be made bigger to fit these different components, but with some imagination the doors are in and look great.