3 day delivery on our status express aluminium bifold doors!

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 541 to 550 of 1015 reviews.
  • 24 Nov 2014

    Adam Tamer

    Ultra 3.6m (approx 12ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Ooze quality and they look amazing

    The good:
    The doors are top quality. Very heavy, very solid. I had some screws missing and the builders made a rudementary mistake in fitting the doors - The vufold team - especially Amanda and David where exceedingly helpful and we managed to resolve everything.

    The doors are top hung so you will need a builder or someone able to put the large bolts into the RSJ. Not a typical DIY job.

    Overall:
    Despite all of this I was very happy with the doors. They ooze quality and they look amazing. The sliding door mechanism is very smooth. The oak cladding is very good looking
    and the triple glazing keeps the room very warm.
  • 18 Nov 2014

    Christina Hector

    Ultra 2.4m (approx 8ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Ultra External Bifold Doors 8ft White Aluminium and Oak

    The builder was able to fit the door but it took a long time for him to complete it fully and for us to then be able to appreciate it. I find closing and locking the door a bit difficult - 20mins is the longest time it has taken me. But my husband says there is a knack to it that I will need to learn. I didn't think I would need to go on a training course on door closing at this stage of my adult life. We look forward to benefiting when the weather is warmer so we can open it up fully .
  • 30 Oct 2014

    Ada Shears

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Delighted with the Finesse 6ft Internal Bifold Doors

    We are just writing to you to tell you how delighted we are with our doors. As you know we travelled from Hartlepool to Macclesfield to view the doors that we had seen in your advert. We had previously bought Bifold doors from another firm and had them installed in another room at triple the cost of yours so we were very sceptical that the quality wouldn't be as good. To our surprise your doors were even better than the ones we had fit in the lounge area so we went ahead and ordered them.
    The delivery service was excellent and the packaging and instructions was first class. My husband and I managed to fit the doors ourselves as we followed your detailed plans step by step. We saw that you were going to be at Olympia in London with a display, so we decided to travel to see the show and to tell you face to face how happy we are with the finished results, everyone that has seen them and a few have inspected them very closely have commented on how beautiful they are. They do look better than the lounge doors we wish we had seen your doors first. We tell everyone this story I'm sure they all know the name VUFOLD by now. We HIGHLY recommend your doors and hope your business continues to grow.
  • 30 Oct 2014

    Colin Bacon

    Supreme 3.6m (approx 12ft) Grey Aluminium Double Glazed

    The quality of the Supreme triple glazed range is superb

    The quality of the Supreme triple glazed range is superb. Although heavy, the doors slide beautifully. Our client loves them and in particular (on our 3600mm 4 door set) The way you can open the single door and the leading leaf of the folding set to form an opening app 1.8 wide without having to open the whole thing.
    I will definitely be promoting this range in future.
  • 30 Oct 2014

    Wesley Mardle of Mardle Developments Ltd

    Supreme 3.6m (approx 12ft) White Aluminium Double Glazed

    Review of Supreme Aluminium Bi-fold Doors 12ft White

    I am a Property developer and 1st time I used these doors, I have since costed them in to three other projects if we get the work I will be without hesitation using Vufold doors again!
  • 29 Oct 2014

    Sharon France

    Prestige 3.6m (approx 12ft) Bifolding Doors

    Prestige External Doors look and feel great

    Doors look and feel great. Builders really liked them and the chippy/window fitter who fitted them was very impressed with the end result and would recommend them.
  • 25 Oct 2014

    Jonathan kershaw

    Ultra 2.7m (approx 9ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    This is an excelent product of very high build quality

    This is an excelent product of very high build quality. I would strongly suggest you leave two days to fit it and you will definitely need two people... Very heavy doors. Myself and a builder friend fitted it and by taking time to read the instructions and carefully laying out the components beforehand we have a fantastic result. I Would recommend them to anyone. One minor point though, the instructions state clearly that all hinges and fittings come pre-set for left hand operation (which is what we required), frustratingly we realised this wasn't the case half way through door hanging and had to dismantle / reverse and re-assemble one part.. Double check every part and you will be fine.
  • 24 Oct 2014

    Andrew Massam

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    Prestige Doors are a high quality product

    This is a high quality product which operates beautifully once fitted. All the oak components are finished to a high standard and the furniture is also of high quality. Adjustment of the doors,if required, is straightforward and the doors offer a high level of sound proofing and thermal efficiency. Overall I am very pleased with the Vufold Prestige Oak Doors.
  • 23 Oct 2014

    Richard McAnulty

    Ultra 2.1m (approx 7ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Excellent product with great fitting instructions

    Excellent product with great fitting instructions and useful fitting kit with drill bits etc for any surface provided.
  • 23 Oct 2014

    Rob Potts

    Inspire 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Inspire Internal Doors look stunning in my lounge

    There is room for improvement with the instructions. However the quality of the doors, the components to mount them and even the supplied tools are excellent.They look stunning in my lounge.