Contact Sales for Bespoke Products

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 411 to 420 of 1036 reviews.
  • 01 Aug 2015

    Georgina McDade

    Ultra 3m (approx 10ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Go ahead and buy these doors, you will not be disappointed

    Go ahead and buy these doors, you will not be disappointed in the quality and our builder says they were easy enough to fit! I would recommend these doors to friends and family. Compared with other products and these were the best in terms of materials and value. Solid feel with smooth mechanism.
  • 28 Jul 2015

    Rachelle Newham

    Master White 3.6m (approx 12ft) Bifold Doors

    These bi fold looked amazing

    These bi fold looked amazing the only con I would mention is the set of doors are white and the magnets supplied are black ... Which I think is a real shame that a little bit of thought would have made these doors perfect... I did call to see if they could supply white ones!!! Unfortunately not!!!!
  • 24 Jul 2015

    Alan Harris

    Prestige 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifolding Doors

    High quality and good value

    High quality and good value. Do like the centre folding shoot bolt lock and key. Improvement over the last 8ft set that we purchased.
  • 21 Jul 2015

    Stuart Hawker

    Elite 3m (approx 10ft) Bifold Doors

    High quality of the build

    Whilst I didn't build and install these myself, the builders were highly complimentary on the ease to put together and the high quality of the build quality compared to other, more expensive doors they have previously worked with.

    Indeed, an electrician that was also on site that day will shortly be ordering a set for himself!
  • 14 Jul 2015

    Kenneth Herrick

    Inspire Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    The quality of the doors is fantastic

    The quality of the doors is fantastic and arrived undamaged ready for varnishing. I gave all surfaces 3 coats of satin finish varnish prior to mounting them and once installed added two more coats. They look brilliant and have had lots of positive comments by family and friends.
    The only downside was the slightly rough edges on the oak strip which covers the gap between the doors when they are shut. They needed a light rubbing down to take off the sharp edges to avoid splinters. Otherwise I can't fault the whole system and the quality parts used.
    I chickened out and got a joiner to hang them for me so I didn't spoil the extension the doors were going into.
    Highly recommend them for the quality and price I paid.
  • 14 Jul 2015

    Beryl Pettitt

    Finesse Oak 2.1m (approx 7ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    I am delighted with these internal bifold doors

    I am delighted with these internal bifold doors from Vufold - they look great, are well made and excellent value for money. We have used them to separate our conservatory from our kitchen diner, as we found that the kitchen was too cold in winter and too warm in the summer. We can still open up the space as one big room so it is an ideal solution. They were installed in one day by a local handyman, and he was impressed with them too and said he would use them for other clients (especially now he knows how to install them!). It does take some thought to installing the doors as you have to work out which way you want them to open and which way you want the door to open. He used two coats of quick drying matte varnish to finish them (and this needs doing before fitting the doors so make sure you allow time for this). I do wish Vufold would offer the option of a matching door handle though! We purchased one to match the bifold door fittings - matching it to our other doors would have looked strange. Also, be aware that there is quite a big gap at the bottom of the door, so if you have one room colder than the other (as we do), there will be a draught underneath. I assume the gap is necessary for the door to open easily and it wouldn't be a problem in most internal rooms.

    Thank you for your product review. The doors have adjustable hinges allowing you to raise and lower the doors. If the gap is too big then you can lower the doors to reduce it, as detailed in our installation instructions and homeowners manual, alternatively please contact our customer service team on 01625 442899 and we will be able to advise you how to do this.

  • 12 Jul 2015

    Peter Ward

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Super item, easy to paint or treat

    Super item, easy to paint or treat. Solid doors, you do need to treat as the doors do have one or two 'rough spots' nothing major.

    Would recommend the doors, good value for money when compared to others.

    All fittings supplied except door handle, well packed.
  • 09 Jul 2015

    Gia Harvey

    Ultra 2.4m (approx 8ft) External Bifold Door Blinds

    Excellent blinds that are perfect for the bi-folding doors

    Excellent blinds that are perfect for the bi-folding doors. They run up and down really well and when up, are hardly visible. Very pleased..
  • 02 Jul 2015

    Dewi Hughes

    Elite 1.2m Oak French Doors

    Review of Elite 4ft Oak French Doors

    I bought two pairs of french doors to add to a bi-fold door that I had previously purchased from vufold.
    In effect I have built a bay which measures 10m x 1.2m. Made up entirely of vufold doors.
    The whole structure is very pleasing to the eye and all their products are of very high quality and easy to assemble.
    The only minor problem that I see is that the units are slightly different in overall height, but this information is provided by the company before purchase.
  • 02 Jul 2015

    Nita Gandhi

    Inspire Oak 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    The Quality Speaks Volumes

    Good solid frame, doors and all the fittings. You can clearly see and feel the quality of the product. Not having to have a track on the floor is a big plus as we could continue with the same flooring in the divided rooms. Although slightly dearer than average, I would say it is good value for money because the quality speaks volumes.