3 day delivery on our status express aluminium bifold doors!

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 381 to 390 of 1015 reviews.
  • 18 Aug 2015

    Rosemary Naylor

    Master White 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    Great looking, solid doors

    Great looking, solid doors. Relatively easy to fit. Will definitely purchase again.
  • 18 Aug 2015

    Edward Jenkins

    Finesse Oak 3m (approx 10ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Our builder stated that these were by far the easiest and best internal bifolds

    Hi.
    Before we purchased the Vufold doors we looked at a number of options. Not really sure why we decided to opt for the Vufold but we are so pleased we did. The doors are delightful and i feel they offer great value for money. Our builder stated that these were by far the easiest and best internal bifolds he had ever fitted and that he would now recommend his clients to choose Vufold. The build and overall finish of the doors are 100%. They are a fantastic addition to our renovated 1930s home. I would have no issue recommending these doors and Vufold. It really does deliver all it says on the pack. Thanks. Ted Jenkins
    Essex
  • 12 Aug 2015

    John Dicks

    Inspire 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    I am very happy with our doors

    Very good product. Relatively easy to install. The box of bits were jumbled up so it was difficult to see if everything was there at a glance but when it came to assembling a few weeks later it was all there. The quality of the product and the parts used in assembly are extremely good. I am very happy with what we have, Excellent value for money. And Mark in Customer Service is always very helpful and prompt in answering queries. Well done VuFold.
  • 12 Aug 2015

    Tom Crosby

    Master White 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors

    Overall, its value for money

    Doors were delivered by smashing lads from County Durham. Very obliging. I made a mistake in agreeing with the automated delivery date as we had no where to store them. so i had to make room in a very full garage. But we got over that hiccup. All the components were delivered as agreed except the brown seals instead of white set that came with door. Ringing Vufold after delivery I got them delivered quickly and an apology as there had been an oversight. Overall, the door quality is very good but there could be room for improvements as follows:
    a) The hinge screws go right to the edge of the frame and there is no room for error if not put in straight. This happened once and the wood edge split which we had to fix with glue and filler. Irritating.
    b) no proper diagrams for how the different door seals are fitted. Lip service has been paid to this. We worked it out for ourselves. Improve the installation guide.
    c) why is there not a template on the door like you do for the hinges - for the door handles? Silly really not to do that. Thankfully my installer was a cabinet maker by trade and he managed okay. Somebody less skilled could mess that up.
    d) some standard openings cannot accept the doors as designed so they have to be altered onsite; skimming some off the top of the door frame and other tiny adjustments to get them level. We did that on the 2 door sets we ordered which took more time than planned. I had to remove part of my underfloor heating and tiles in the receiving room very gingerly to make sure they were at the right height and set into the existing door opening so they looked right. Be aware they don't just slot in.

    Overall, its value for money. Despite the 3 days of pain I went through to get them fitted locally. I was told two days to install 2 sets of doors but it actually took three days with 2 men and I was on holiday and helped them. At times when handling the door sets its a three man job. The changes we had to make to get them in to replace old aluminium frames. I was quoted three times the amount I paid to Vufold by other competitive bifold door offerings, but in the end they look smashing and my wife is delighted. I sent her away to Portugal for a few days whilst we installed it. That was a wise move as she saw them fitted on return. Big question is - would I order them again?
    Yes, I would without doubt.
    The quality for the price offered is exceptional, but I'd be aware of the issues I most likely would face next time round and address them beforehand.

    Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your kind comments and feedback. Your advice for areas for improvements are very much appreciated, they will be investigated internally and we will look to implement any improvements where possible. Vufold are pleased to hear that you and your wife are delighted with the doors and you are happy with the overall quality for price.

  • 06 Aug 2015

    viv ogara

    Inspire 2.1m (approx 7ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Lovely quality

    Lovely quality, lovely look and work well.
  • 06 Aug 2015

    michela roberts

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    These doors have added so much style and living space

    These beautiful oak bifold doors have been installed between a new sunroom and a small internal lounge. They let in loads more light and with the bifold doors folded right back they have extend our living area into the new sunroom more than we expected, it's like one big room and absolutely ideal when family or friends visit, but in winter we can save on heating and get cosy with the doors closed and yet still enjoy the view outside. We purchased the doors online during a special price deal so the price was fantastic. The installation instructions were clear and easy to follow. Our joiners working on the sunroom were so impressed with the high quality, good looks and ease of installation and the handles and hinges look nice and seem very good quality. These doors have added so much style and living space to a once tiny featureless lounge.
  • 04 Aug 2015

    PETER HANCOCK

    Finesse Oak 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bifold Doors - no track

    Excellent Quality Product

    They are an excellent quality product, which represent good value for the money, especially as I purchased them in the sale.
  • 04 Aug 2015

    Lee bidwell

    Finesse Oak 2.1m (approx 7ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Excellent quality and Easy to Fit

    Excellent quality, easy to fit and overall service is good!
  • 04 Aug 2015

    Steven Davenport

    Finesse White 2.1m (approx 7ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Really Quality Product

    Easy to check all parts on receipt, simple installation and a really quality product.
  • 01 Aug 2015

    Georgina McDade

    Ultra 3m (approx 10ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Go ahead and buy these doors, you will not be disappointed

    Go ahead and buy these doors, you will not be disappointed in the quality and our builder says they were easy enough to fit! I would recommend these doors to friends and family. Compared with other products and these were the best in terms of materials and value. Solid feel with smooth mechanism.