Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 1031 to 1040 of 1071 reviews.
  • G Fosh

    Master White 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors

    The folding door is very efficient and greatly enhances my property.

    I have just finished fitting a Vufold door that I purchased from you. There was some damage to the blind lock plate (which I straightened in a vice) and a paint repair had been carried out to the lower frame. This was really poor and unfortunately we were too far on in the fitting to have this replaced.

    The instructions were a little confusing ie the hinge fitting is at page 30 when it needs to be where the hinges are fitted to the frame. However, your help with fitting was very good and we really happy with the result.

    The folding door is very efficient and greatly enhances my property. I would recommend your product to another party without hesitation.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your feedback. We advise online and in our 'Homeowners Manuals' to check all items and report any damage/faults within 72hours of delivery- and also not to book a fitter until delivery has been taken and everything opened and checked over. This is largely to prevent issues arising whilst you have fitters onsite or an unsecured property. We are pleased you managed to rectify any issues onsite however we have a great customer service team available to help resolve any issues with as little inconvenience to you as possible given the opportunity.

  • G Robinson

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    The whole process of ordering, delivery and installation has been faultless.

    I have just installed my door set and I am delighted with the results. Vufold have provided a quality service and product.

    The whole process of ordering, delivery and installation has been faultless.

    I would also like to thak the technical department for providing information on wood stain and finishes.
  • P Wood

    Elite 3m (approx 10ft) Bifold Doors

    Delighted with our purchase.

    Really pleased with the doors. Were installed in under a day by my builder - he was impressed with the quality too.

    One small point, the instructions don't tell you whereabout to position the screws in the outer frame into the brickwork. If you get them in the wrong position you can see them in the frame. If you get them in the right place, they are hidden by the doors when closed. The instruction booklet doesn't make this clear.

    Other than that, delighted with our purchase.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your kind feedback. The installation instructions state where to fix in through the frame jambs into the brickwork for the best stability. On some of our door sets such as the 3 door and 5 door sets fitters choose to hide these fixing points behind the lock keep and blank lock keep which hides the majority of these fixing points from view.

  • S Dobson

    Master White 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors

    We are very pleased with our Vufold doors

    We are very pleased with our Vufold doors and they look great now they are installed. The delivery service was excellent and the delivery men very friendly and professional.

    As we didn't unpack them straight away we stored as suggested by the delivery men. A few weeks later my husband unpacked them and did notice one small indentation on one of the frames. It is small and as we hadn't uncovered them immediately we didn't notice. Whilst this is a shame we still love the doors and hope that we can disguise this blemish by using a filler and painting over.

    Reply from Vufold: Many thanks for your kind feedback. We advise to check all items for signs of packaging damage at the time of taking delivery, and then allow a further 72hours to open everything up and check for damage/missing parts even if they are not being installed straight away. This advice is key to our customers as it will prevent a similar situation occurring or delay to an installation. Please contact Vufold customer services if you would like some advice on how best to tackle the blemish- we will be only too happy to help.

  • I Marshall

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    First class service.

    We are extremely pleased with our sliding doors. You kept them for us for several months as our renovations took longer than expected, and a missing part was immediately despatched.

    First class service, thank you.
  • N Smith

    Finesse Oak 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Amazed by the quality of the product.

    Amazed by the quality of the product and value for money. The installation was reasonably simple to carry out, and they look and work amazing.
  • T Breen

    Master White 3.6m (approx 12ft) Bifold Doors

    Excellent customer service.

    Excellent customer service. Doors as described. Awaiting building work to finish before they are put in.
  • G Schofield

    Master White 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors

    The quality of the doors and fixings was very good.

    The buying process was easy and delivery was on time, the delivery driver and his mate were very helpful and pleasant.

    The quality of the doors and fixings was very good and the instructions were easy to follow. My son-in-law and me fitted the unit without any problems. Neither of us had ever fitted any windows or doors before. Read the instructions, make sure the frame in absolutely spot on and the rest is easy.

    As far as service, quality and ease of fitting I cannot recommend VUFOLD products highly enough.
  • R Brett

    Elite 3m (approx 10ft) Bifold Doors

    Beautifully made, solidly constructed,and good to look at.

    Excellent product. Beautifully made, solidly constructed,and good to look at. I would certainly recommend.

    The buying experience was also first class (Amanda is a credit to your organisation)and delivery was on time and efficient. My one gripe is that you do not supply the trim to hide the mastic.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your kind review. Most installations allowing the 10mm on top of our outer frame height and width would'nt require an infill but every installation is different. Please contact Vufold Customer Services who can give advice on what timber and finish may provide the best match to our doors- these should be easily sourced from a timbers merchants.

  • A Connell

    Elite 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    Such good value for the quality.

    Am delighted with these doors which my joiner has installed into my new garden room.

    The comments re the quality from all the tradesmen have been impressive. They are amazed when I tell them the price - such good value for the quality.

    The service from my initial enquiry to delivery has been 5* - Thank you Vufold.