Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 831 to 840 of 1048 reviews.
  • 11 Mar 2013

    G Meredith

    Edge 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    they arrived well packed and protected

    unfortunately l cannot give a full review yet as l am still waiting for the builders to remove the inner wall for the doors to be fitted.They have been held up on another job,but they assure me they will make a start on the 25th March and then l can get a company ln to fit all the doors.All the doors have been treated and varnished by the decorators and waiting to be fitted into their new frames.All the doors are well constructed and very solid.l am very pleased with the products, they arrived well packed and protected.l will write another review when the bi-fold doors and the three other matching doors are fitted.
  • 08 Mar 2013

    Natalie

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    Beautiful bi-folding doors sets

    We came across Vufold at the Grand Designs exhibition at the Birmingham NEC in 2011 exhibition and were immediately impressed with the quality and look of the doors and metalwork. We went for the Solid 58 Pre Finished Oak Set after comparing quality and costs with other suppliers. The doors look fantastic and have made a huge difference to our renovation. We have also found Vufold's customer service [in particular Amanda] to be faultless and would definitely recommend them to other home-owners looking for beautiful bi-folding doors sets
  • 07 Mar 2013

    Carl

    Elite 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    Quality of doors are brilliant

    I didn't put the doors in but had the builder do it who's refurbishing my house. His view; quality of doors are brilliant but no way could a DIY person or similar find it easy to fit...
    Just one thing from me: where he had to screw into side walls, there's no supply of little plastic caps to fit holes or any suggestion of what to do. He will fill with silicone and place caps over but maybe you could supply or suggest what to do.
  • 06 Mar 2013

    Karen

    Well made and very solid

    Vufold were recommended to us by our builder who has installed several of them. The order process was easy with very quick delivery. I got a phone call to check that the delivery time was suitable which was great. The doors are now in and look really good. Well made and very solid.
  • 23 Feb 2013

    Rich

    very impressed with the quality of the doors

    I have used V Fold on a few projects now and have been very impressed with the quality of the doors and the service I have received . I would recommend them to all my clients.
  • 20 Feb 2013

    Rob

    Edge 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Generally the quality of these doors are very good

    Generally the quality of these doors are very good, but problems with the incorrect machining of one of the jambs was not resolved completely to my satisfaction.

    The seals on the jambs, head and between the doors are very comprehensive but there is no seal on the bottom of the doors which seems strange.

    The instructions are not very detailed and omitted some operation all together.
  • 20 Feb 2013

    robbie

    Elite 4.8m (approx 16ft) Bifold Doors

    would highly recommend

    excellent product!!!....the carpenter who installed them was very impressed and he fitted within a day.I ordered elite 16ft external bi-folders and would highly recommend .
  • 13 Feb 2013

    wrighty

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    easy to fit and they look BRILLIANT

    Just finished fitting the second set of doors, they are EXCELLENT. Very good quality, easy to fit and they look BRILLIANT. Would definitely recommend your products & services.
  • 12 Feb 2013

    Starry

    Elite 2.7m (approx 9ft) Bifold Doors

    they are quality and the finish is spot on

    Have just installed these doors on my cottage renovation and they look beautiful , I was a bit dubious about buying online , I even rang up the showroom and asked one of the staff to send a photo from their showroom . The pictures don't do them justice , they are quality and the finish is spot on , my builder likes them and says they are solid , I hope they stand the test of time now , if they don't I will be sure to let you know .
  • 30 Jan 2013

    shelley

    Edge 3m (approx 10ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    They went in easily and look great

    We bought the door folding set and they went in easily and look great but the main door is already starting to become tricky to close smoothly, as the builder said they've twisted slightly.

    Reply from Vufold: The doors should open and close smoothly-this sounds like an adjustment issue. Please refer to your installation instructions and check the doors have been adjusted with the correct spacing for the best action. Or please give Vufold Customer Services a call who will be able to advise on how to adjust the position of the doors for the smooth running of the doors.