Need bespoke products?

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 781 to 790 of 1078 reviews.
  • 17 Oct 2013

    Capt. Gale

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    Very satisfied

    Very satisfied with the products you have supplied me.
  • 14 Oct 2013

    Chris

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    I think this is a great product,

    I think this is a great product, well made and easy to fit.
    Chris
  • 08 Oct 2013

    Pete

    Inspire Oak 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Very good value for money

    Very happy with the doors. Arrived promptly and were of good quality apart from one small area on a door spine where the veneer was not quite complete and you could see the engineered bit underneath. We just sanded it down and varnished over it and you now have to look very hard to find it. Installers were also happy though there was a bit of head scratching as the instructions were not 100% obvious.
    They do need a lot of careful finishing, we put 3 coats on before we hung them. This requires quite a lot of space and organisation to manage.
    They look just as good, or even a bit better, than we had hoped. Very good value for money if you have installers who you know and trust. Very pleased.
  • 07 Oct 2013

    Ian

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    can't fault the quality or the ease of fitting

    I have just fitted the 5th Bi-Fold door purchased from VuFold, can't fault the quality or the ease of fitting, in fact they look so good, I already have another customer wanting a Bi-fold door.

    Ian Sidebottom (Cambridge builder)
  • 07 Oct 2013

    Glyn Chad

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Cannot praise this company highly enough

    Cannot praise this company highly enough. The website is excellent, the product description and guidance spot on, the delivery service faultless and the doors are quite superb. In common with other reviewers, our joiner was extremely impressed and even though he is in the trade, he said he could not have got a better deal himself. My Son is planning to instal interior bi-folding doors next year and I have strongly recommended Vufold.
  • 01 Oct 2013

    jude

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Lovely doors fitted and fold beautifully

    Lovely doors fitted and fold beautifully. Cannot comment on fitting as i paid for someone else to do this for me, but the joiner did not seem to have any problems.
  • 24 Sep 2013

    Fiona

    Ultra 3.6m (approx 12ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    We are so pleased with this product

    We are so pleased with this product. We had bought another sliding door (not from your company); waited 5 weeks for it to find it it was made from an inferior wood, finish was appalling and it was damaged. We found your company on website, paid for 2 day delivery and received a far superior door which was not much dearer than the original we had purchased.
  • 23 Sep 2013

    Ian

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    we think they look great & work well

    The purchase & delivery process was very professional. The tradesmen I used to install them commented on their build, quality & ease of installation. Most of all we think they look great & work well.
  • 23 Sep 2013

    Paul

    Master White 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    Once fitted the door looks great

    The doors were delivered well packaged and protected. The installation instructions were clear and simple and all the fittings drill bits etc were included in the kit. Once fitted the door looks great and works a treat. Customer service were very helpful when I contacted them about a damaged seal strip. The only thing that I think could be improved would be to specify the paint (white) in more detail so that trim can be painted to match closely to the door frame.
  • 16 Sep 2013

    Keith

    Elite 3m (approx 10ft) Bifold Doors

    Everything went smoothly

    We have just fitted a 10' set of Elite doors with a flush sill, everything went smoothly with the assembly but we could not complete the job because we were unhappy with the choice of polished chrome door handles supplied, these do not match the hinges etc. which have a pleasant matt finish. Also, the shiny aluminium brushes supplied to seal under the doors are totally unsuitable and cannot be used as they would completely spoil the look of the oak doors. I am surprised that a better engineered solution for this could not be found to suit the flush sill. The job won't be complete until we have found some suitable handles and an alternative means of draft proofing under the doors.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your feedback. To be honest from customer research the feedback we received with regards to preferred handles most opted for a chrome finish. If you would prefer more of a matt finish and you are still struggling to source one please contact our customer service team who will be more than happy to help. We recommend installing the flush cill without the brush seals fitted at the bottom as they are not always required depending on how much draft is experienced between the 2 rooms.