Contact Sales for Bespoke Products

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 771 to 780 of 1036 reviews.
  • 16 Jul 2013

    Joe

    Finesse Oak 3m (approx 10ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    The whole purchase experience was excellent

    I am absolutely delighted with the quality of the doors, the frame, running gear and the fittings. I did not expect for the very reasonable cost to receive a product so superior. The whole purchase experience was excellent. The dilivery was as promised, very helpful and the packaging superb. I am a particularly demanding customer but have been totally satisfied way beyond my expectation. I cannot recommend Vufold highly enough.
  • 15 Jul 2013

    Ian

    Prestige 3m (approx 10ft) Bifolding Doors

    Very good quality wood doors and fittings

    Very good quality wood doors and fittings.

    Let down though by screws that were not up to the job of going into hard oak.

    Packaging was good with fittings laid out with screws etc clear for each part. Again let down though by the fact that some things were mislabeled / placed.

    1 hinge was faulty, but part replaced promptly.

    Could do with a range of handles as the polished steel one supllied did not match the brushed steel hinges / locks.

    Overall good value & a quality product.
  • 14 Jul 2013

    Great

    Ultra 3m (approx 10ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    The look and finish they provide are excellent

    We are really pleased with our ultra door set. The look and finish they provide are excellent and the American oak on the inside is lovely. According to our builder the doors were installed with no issues and they are nice and easy to open / close. Our only one minor issue is that we have found that when unlocking the doors the lock cover tends to spin around and lodge itself against the door opposite and then when you go to open the door the lock cover has bent and scraped the door opposite.
    Other than that issue the doors have been great and the service we have received has also been excellent.

    Regards
    Neil jones
  • 11 Jul 2013

    cornishmac

    Inspire Oak 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    An excellent product.

    The doors and kit arrived on time and the delivery guy was really helpful. Excellent quality veneer and good quality fixings. Easy to fit. Really a two person job. You need to set the frame up so that the doors clear your floor covering - if you have any. I sat the frame on an oak threshold, so the doors cleared the carpet.
    An excellent product.
  • 10 Jul 2013

    Alvan

    Prestige 3.6m (approx 12ft) Bifolding Doors

    well manufactured and simply glide effortlessly into position

    Can I thank you again for the excellent doors and the support you and your team have given me during the two year project to completely 'make-over' my garden space. The quality of the doors enhance the affect fantastically. They are well manufactured and simply glide effortlessly into position. Every one who see the garden room always asks "Where did you get the doors from?". I am delighted with the finished project and your doors have played no small part in my pride!
  • 30 Jun 2013

    Andy

    Elite 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    Overall a very good product and service

    Overall am happy with the doors, but did find that the instructions were not fault free by any means, had to double check everything and doing so discovered a few typos and mistakes that common sense luckily resolved.
    Delivery and communications were very good.
    Striker plate for door latch is the weakest part of the design, is just screwed onto the surface of the frame when a sunken mounting would look much better quality.
    Door locking mechanism is also very stiff despite filing back the adjuster lugs to their maximum.
    Overall a very good product and service, that could be made almost perfect with a little more care for detail on design.
  • 28 Jun 2013

    Botly

    Edge 3m (approx 10ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Review of Edge Internal Folding Sliding Doors Widefit 4 Door

    So pleased,bought the four door and they look lovely,only disappointment had two faulty door locks,but vufold have replaced them ,lets hope it's third time lucky. Arrived on time and any defects/ faults on doors have been replaced without question, thank you for a beautiful product.
  • 26 Jun 2013

    sharons

    Prestige 3.6m (approx 12ft) Bifolding Doors

    I would highly recommend them

    The quality of the doors is very very good. However we have to make some adjustments when fitting as they would not fully close flush. The frame seemed just a little too tight. The internal hinges needed to be chopped into the frame rather sitting proud. This was a couple of extra days work but once they were in they looked fantastic. I would highly recommend them but make sure you have a good joiner who knows what he's doing.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for taking the time to send your kind comments to Vufold and we are very sorry to hear of the additional work involved during the installation. This is very unusual as a lot of work and detail has be done during the manufacturing of our products and we get regular positive feedback from builders and joiners on how easy Vufold products are to install however again we are very sorry to hear this was not the case for you. We are pleased to hear the doors are now fully installed and you are happy with the end result. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team on 01625 442 899 to discuss this further.

  • 21 Jun 2013

    Tweed

    Elite 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    No problems fitting. Look really good

    No problems fitting. Look really good ,only time and use will tell how they perform ,its rained ever since installation so they have been shut so far,no leaks so far fingers crossed .Only one comment from all observers a pity the door handles allthough top quality were not matt to match the other furniture.
  • 18 Jun 2013

    helen

    Ultra 3m (approx 10ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Heavy, solid, good mechanism

    Difficult to fit according to builders but now they know how to do it they are keen to use more! Heavy, solid, good mechanism is what they have told me.