3 day delivery on our status express aluminium bifold doors!

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 721 to 730 of 1015 reviews.
  • 07 Oct 2013

    Ian

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    can't fault the quality or the ease of fitting

    I have just fitted the 5th Bi-Fold door purchased from VuFold, can't fault the quality or the ease of fitting, in fact they look so good, I already have another customer wanting a Bi-fold door.

    Ian Sidebottom (Cambridge builder)
  • 07 Oct 2013

    Glyn Chad

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Cannot praise this company highly enough

    Cannot praise this company highly enough. The website is excellent, the product description and guidance spot on, the delivery service faultless and the doors are quite superb. In common with other reviewers, our joiner was extremely impressed and even though he is in the trade, he said he could not have got a better deal himself. My Son is planning to instal interior bi-folding doors next year and I have strongly recommended Vufold.
  • 01 Oct 2013

    jude

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Lovely doors fitted and fold beautifully

    Lovely doors fitted and fold beautifully. Cannot comment on fitting as i paid for someone else to do this for me, but the joiner did not seem to have any problems.
  • 24 Sep 2013

    Fiona

    Ultra 3.6m (approx 12ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    We are so pleased with this product

    We are so pleased with this product. We had bought another sliding door (not from your company); waited 5 weeks for it to find it it was made from an inferior wood, finish was appalling and it was damaged. We found your company on website, paid for 2 day delivery and received a far superior door which was not much dearer than the original we had purchased.
  • 23 Sep 2013

    Ian

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    we think they look great & work well

    The purchase & delivery process was very professional. The tradesmen I used to install them commented on their build, quality & ease of installation. Most of all we think they look great & work well.
  • 23 Sep 2013

    Paul

    Master White 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    Once fitted the door looks great

    The doors were delivered well packaged and protected. The installation instructions were clear and simple and all the fittings drill bits etc were included in the kit. Once fitted the door looks great and works a treat. Customer service were very helpful when I contacted them about a damaged seal strip. The only thing that I think could be improved would be to specify the paint (white) in more detail so that trim can be painted to match closely to the door frame.
  • 16 Sep 2013

    Keith

    Elite 3m (approx 10ft) Bifold Doors

    Everything went smoothly

    We have just fitted a 10' set of Elite doors with a flush sill, everything went smoothly with the assembly but we could not complete the job because we were unhappy with the choice of polished chrome door handles supplied, these do not match the hinges etc. which have a pleasant matt finish. Also, the shiny aluminium brushes supplied to seal under the doors are totally unsuitable and cannot be used as they would completely spoil the look of the oak doors. I am surprised that a better engineered solution for this could not be found to suit the flush sill. The job won't be complete until we have found some suitable handles and an alternative means of draft proofing under the doors.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your feedback. To be honest from customer research the feedback we received with regards to preferred handles most opted for a chrome finish. If you would prefer more of a matt finish and you are still struggling to source one please contact our customer service team who will be more than happy to help. We recommend installing the flush cill without the brush seals fitted at the bottom as they are not always required depending on how much draft is experienced between the 2 rooms.

  • 09 Sep 2013

    Howies

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Thanks for a great product

    The internal folding doors look amazing and so easy to install. Thanks for a great product at a very competitive price.
  • 05 Sep 2013

    Rebecca Russell

    Ultra 3m (approx 10ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    This is our second purchase from vufold.

    This is our second purchase from vufold. The service is excellent from initial booking through to delivery and the staff are great. My husband and I have successfully installed both sets of doors (1 day per installation) using the instructions provided by Vufold. We are exceptionally pleased with our doors as they are robust, look fantastic and have an exceptional u value which has vastly improved the comfort to these rooms. I'm even more thrilled to know that I can now purchase blinds for these doors too.
  • 03 Sep 2013

    Mr and Mrs B

    Edge 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    The fitter told us that they were easier to fit and better quality than others

    We are so happy with the new doors. We were wary about buying on-line without viewing the product, but they are so well made, sturdy and strong. There is no movement when the doors are closed and they fold back perfectly and smoothly. The fitter told us that they were easier to fit and better quality than similar folding doors that he has worked with. We are really happy and they completely enhance the area where we have installed them.