3 day delivery on our status express aluminium bifold doors!

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 711 to 720 of 1015 reviews.
  • 05 Nov 2013

    sid

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Excellent quality

    Beautiful doors, easy to fit,excellent quality. Would definitely recommend to friends.
    The only problem we've had, we still haven't been able to find a suitable door handle. A huge help would have been, an accessories section to the website, to purchase a door handle suitable for folding doors .!!. Can you please recommend a website we can look at.?

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your great comments and we are pleased you are impressed with the quality of your Vufold Finesse doors. We do have an accessories section but you are quite right we do not currently list internal door handles. Only our Vufold internal doors are supplied without a door handle as we felt that most of our customers would like to match the door handle to exiting ones in their property however your feedback is very much appreciated and we will certainly look into this as a possible option in the future. A standard internal door handle can be fitted to the Finesse doors and you should be able to view a wide range of handles either at a local DIY store, hardware supplier, online retailer and so on. Thank you again for purchasing from Vufold.

  • 03 Nov 2013

    Andy

    Ultra 3.6m (approx 12ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Review of Ultra External Sliding Folding Doors 12ft Grey Aluminium and Oak

    This is the 3rd door we have had from Vufold and yet again we are very impressed by the door, The Ultra is easy to install and looks stunning in the extension against the oak skirting etc. The external colour fits well with the oak windows and doesn't look wrong. Would highly recommend these doors and being a builder we now recommend these to our clients too.
  • 01 Nov 2013

    Caroline

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    The door looks beautiful

    5 Stars for quality, we are building a room above our double garage, the door looks beautiful, it matches in perfectly with our joinery hand made golden oak windows. The only problem I would say was the fitting, it took 3 times as long as expected, so I'll give 3 stars for fitting. Overall very pleased

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for submitting a review of your Vufold Prestige doors and your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear you are impressed with the quality and look of your doors but we are sorry to hear the installation has taken longer than expected. If the opening has already been created for the doors to the correct size then the maximum timescale you would normally expect for a single door set to be installed is half a day to a full day depending on the size of the door set. We will review the installation process to try and identify an area that will ease this in the future. Although your doors are now installed, if you required any assistance during installation we have a designated team who would have been more than willing to offer expert advice should you have needed any. Many thanks again for purchasing from Vufold and for taking the time to submit your product review.

  • 22 Oct 2013

    Horace

    Elite 1.5m Oak French Doors

    We would definitely recommend this product

    Concerning the product purchased we are very happy with it. It is well built, easy to assemby and easy to fit. We would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
  • 22 Oct 2013

    David

    Master White 3m (approx 10ft) Bifold Doors

    I have now fitted 7 sets of these doors

    I am a builder who takes a lot of pride from my work
    I have now fitted 7 sets of these doors on different jobs
    and I am very happy with them
    more importantly so are my clients and that's what really matters
  • 18 Oct 2013

    Alistair

    Elite 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors

    Generally we are pleased with the door

    Generally we are pleased with the door which operates well although the locks can be a bit fiddly. Slight flaw in glass just noticed.
  • 17 Oct 2013

    anon

    Elite 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors - ORIGINAL DESIGN

    The doors are lovely and were delivered on time

    The doors are lovely and were delivered on time etc but there was a lot of confusion installing them due to the manual trying to cater for left and right handed installations simultaneously. If you could sort this I would give them a five star rating. Hope to buy some more next spring for the conservatory.
  • 17 Oct 2013

    Capt. Gale

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    Very satisfied

    Very satisfied with the products you have supplied me.
  • 14 Oct 2013

    Chris

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    I think this is a great product,

    I think this is a great product, well made and easy to fit.
    Chris
  • 08 Oct 2013

    Pete

    Inspire 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Very good value for money

    Very happy with the doors. Arrived promptly and were of good quality apart from one small area on a door spine where the veneer was not quite complete and you could see the engineered bit underneath. We just sanded it down and varnished over it and you now have to look very hard to find it. Installers were also happy though there was a bit of head scratching as the instructions were not 100% obvious.
    They do need a lot of careful finishing, we put 3 coats on before we hung them. This requires quite a lot of space and organisation to manage.
    They look just as good, or even a bit better, than we had hoped. Very good value for money if you have installers who you know and trust. Very pleased.