Need bespoke products?

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 711 to 720 of 1078 reviews.
  • 30 Apr 2014

    Paul Ablitt

    Inspire Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Overall an excellent quality product, supplied with high standard fittings

    Overall an excellent quality product, supplied with high standard fittings. A pity the instructions supplied were for a 4 door set which meant some of the instructions didn't make a lot of sense. The pivot hinges supplied were counter sunk, but the way the hinges require fitting mean the screws heads sit proud. Would be nice for company to supply architrave sets to match the doors.

    Reply from Vufold: Thank you for your product review and we are glad to hear you are pleased with the quality of our internal Bifold doors. We are sorry that the wrong instructions were supplied and this should not have happened. A copy can be sent to you or you can download the instructions from our web site by going into our 'info centre' and clicking on 'downloadable manuals’. The screw heads should sit within the countersinking and this is not something we have come across as an issue. Sorry to hear you have experienced a problem and we will do further investigating. Perhaps the wrong screws were installed. Thanks for the feedback on the architrave and we may offer this as an option in the future. The internal doors are made of American oak should you need to have some made to match our doors. Please do not hesitate to contact Vufold customer services should you wish to discuss any of the above points further and accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

  • 30 Apr 2014

    Roger Halls

    Prestige 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifolding Doors

    Prompt service and product of good quality

    Prompt service and product of good quality. Easy to fit, with every thing supplied. Does require some Knowledge/Skills, but instructions are adequate for even the DIY person! Allow a day to fit.
  • 30 Apr 2014

    Ruth Squire

    Inspire Oak 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    The build quality was excellent

    We were delighted with the doors. The build quality was excellent. Delivery was well managed. The builder who installed them also commented on how good they were and was impressed that you also included a good STS drill bit. He ordered additional oak boards to put round against the walls to finish the job. It would have been useful to have been able to get them through Vufold. Overall very pleased and will submit photos through website. Simon Squire
  • 30 Apr 2014

    William Corlett

    Inspire Oak 2.1m (approx 7ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Good - Inspire Internal Room Divider Doors 7ft

    Good except the instructions provided were for a smaller model and there was a missing section of draft strip. Good service on the queries
  • 30 Apr 2014

    Jasdip Kaur Sangha

    Ultra 2.7m (approx 9ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Ultra External Bifold Doors - Solid doors

    Solid doors. Very happy with our purchase and everyone that comes by the house comments on the doors. It was hard to find someone that would help fit them!
  • 30 Apr 2014

    Ruth Toop

    Prestige 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifolding Doors

    Good quality

    The 7ft sliding doors are made up of three individual doors. The doors I now have fitted are of good quality and I am satisfied with the finish, and the look. However, it was immensly disappointing, not to mention inconvenient and costly, to have needed to return three individual doors, before managing to get three undamaged ones. Considering I had sourced the product more cheaply elsewhere online, but chose Vufold with the expectation of it being a more professional company, this was incredibly frustrating.

    Reply from Vufold: We are pleased to hear you are happy with the quality of your Prestige doors. We do not wish to cause any issue for our Customer and we are sorry that you experienced problems due to delivery damage. We are equally disappointed that this happened and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Delivery damage is very rare due to the 2 man home delivery service we offer however in the event of damage we will do our upmost to replace the items as quickly as possible with as little or no impact on our customers. Sorry if you feel this has not been the case and this will be addressed internally. The Prestige doors are only available to order through Vufold directly and cannot be purchased through any other company so I am not quite sure how it is possible to purchase them cheaply elsewhere and they must be a different product. If you wish to discuss any of the above points please contacting Vufold customer services. Again please accept our apologies for disappointment or frustration caused due to the damage. We hope you are happy now the doors have been replaced and fully installed.

  • 30 Apr 2014

    Bernie Farnese

    Ultra 2.4m (approx 8ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Ultra External Bifold Doors 8ft White Aluminium and Oak

  • 30 Apr 2014

    Geoffrey Lambert

    Prestige 3m (approx 10ft) Bifolding Doors

    Prestige External Folding Sliding Doors 10ft Pre Finished Solid Oak

  • 30 Apr 2014

    Alan Waterland

    Ultra 1.8m (approx 6ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Great doors, well pleased

    Great doors, well pleased. I fitted mine myself but not for the faint hearted, if you are not really capable get a builder or probably a good carpenter.
  • 30 Apr 2014

    David Dwyer

    Inspire Oak 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Great doors and frame well made

    Great doors and frame well made that add quality to our room's , family and friends have all commented how nice they look