3 day delivery on our status express aluminium bifold doors!

Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 171 to 180 of 1015 reviews.
  • 17 Jul 2017

    Mr. Calum Angus MacKay

    Master Grey 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors

    Very happy with our Master Grey Bifold doors

    Very happy with our Master Grey Bifold doors. They look very good and are of a very high standard.
  • 17 Jul 2017

    Mr. Stephen Wright

    Finesse White 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - no track

    The fitted door and blinds are working very well

    One of the door panels was badly damaged, 6 inch scrapes on the paintwork which occurred before shrink wrapping and shipping. A replacement was sent, however I had to recycle the damaged door myself as it does't fit in a bin. Removed the glass, cut up the door and took it to my local recycling centre. The fitted door and blinds are working very well with no problems at all. The initial damaged door should never have been sent out which is why I haven't given 5 stars

    Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear one of the doors arrived damaged. Reviewing the case and image you kindly provided, the door is showing signs careless handling most likely it has been dropped. This is evidenced by cracks in the door/ finish, the joint appears to have been disturbed and the beading is loose, and would explain why the packaging was undisturbed. The damage was reported one month after delivery, and although it is hard to establish when the damage may have been caused due to the length of time passed, we agreed to replace the door as a gesture of good will. Had the disposal of the damaged door been an issue we could have instructed our courier to collect it, apologies. I am pleased to hear the doors are now fully installed and working well, if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

  • 17 Jul 2017

    Mr. Jonathan Portess

    Finesse Oak 2.1m (approx 7ft) Internal Bifold Doors - no track

    Great ordering process and delivery

    Great ordering process and delivery. Both frame assembly and installation were simple. All instructions clear and easy to follow.
  • 26 Apr 2017

    Mr. Brian Ridpath

    Elite 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors

    Review of Elite 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors

    I would have loved to have given this product 5 stars, however, one thing let down a product which is otherwise very very good. The very poor area was the lack of machining for the keyhole in the day door and the final machining for the lock keep plate in the doorstile. The lack of machining for the keyhole was particularly disappointing. The main reason for this was the plastic keyhole draught excluders sit very very close to the outside edge of the lock cover plate and is very easy to make an error in chiselling this out and leaving unsightly damage protruding out this cover plate. I ended up removing the keyhole draught excluders which enabled a much smaller cutout to be made, thus reducing the risk of visible damage to the door.

    Thank you for your kind feedback Mr Ridpath, we are glad to hear you are pleased with the doors overall. We strive to make the installation of our doors as easy as possible, however, unfortunately the keyhole cannot be cut out in production as it would mean the doors cannot be reversed.

  • 16 Apr 2017

    Mr. Lee Higson

    Inspire 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    Excellent product fitted now between the lounge and conservatory

    Excellent product fitted now between the lounge and conservatory. Keeps all the heat in the house whilst still allowing all the light to come in through the conservatory. Really pleased with the quality of the product. We applied two coats of clear varnish to maintain its natural appearance and it looks smart. The best feature, of course, is the ability to completely fold the doors back against the wall so as not to lose any real space in the opening.

    Not a negative, but something to be aware of - the design of the doors rely on a perfectly square opening including a flat and level floor. It took quite a bit of door/hinge modification to get our doors to operate correctly due to a slight imbalance in the floor levels we were previously unaware of.

    In short though, definitely recommended. Did loads of online research prior to the purchase and I am glad we went with the Vufold design.
  • 14 Apr 2017

    Mr. Peter Mcparland

    Ultra 2.1m (approx 7ft) Grey Aluminium & Oak - Double Glazed

    Very pleased with the doors build quality

    Very pleased with the doors build quality, very good, looks good.
  • 13 Apr 2017

    Mrs. Rachel Nangle

    Master White 1.8m (approx 6ft) Bifold Doors - external cill

    1st class product

    Excellent service from initial phone call, to say I needed to collect urgently to installation. 1st class product, very accommodating with the collection, great customer service. I will certainly be ordering the next 14 sets of doors I need from Vufold.
  • 12 Apr 2017

    Mr. Michael Thompson

    Master Grey 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifold Doors - external cill

    Excellent product

    Excellent product, excellent value, great product
  • 11 Apr 2017

    Mr. Matthew Goodliffe

    Edge 3m (approx 10ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    The doors to fit where fantastic

    The doors to fit where fantastic and very good quality. The staff were very helpful as I had a slight mix up and had to exchange the doors and they couldn't have been more helpful.
    Fantastic service and I will in future buy again.
  • 08 Apr 2017

    Mrs. Kashmira Kumar

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    Excellent customer service and brilliant door

    Excellent customer service and brilliant door, we are so happy with the door because we found what we wanted at Vufold doors.