Product Reviews

Third Party Independent Reviews

We use an independent 3rd party review company to give you confidence in our products and service with genuine service and product reviews. We also assess all reviews and note any recommendation where we can improve our service to an even higher standard.

Customer Services

We take pride in our service, making sure you receive all the relevant information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Also, our technical knowledge is second to none and we can assist in any installation question you may have.

Our Independent Company Reviews Page.

Filter by:


Showing 1 to 10 of 1071 reviews.
  • 11 Oct 2019

    Tracy Goddard

    Prestige 2.4m (approx 8ft) Bifolding Doors

    10 out of 10

    Excellent and they look fabulous! 10 out of 10.
  • 09 Oct 2019

    Edward Ball

    Finesse Oak 1.8m (approx 6ft) Internal Bifold Doors - with bottom track

    An excellent product

    An excellent product which I have no hesitation in recommending, the step by step instructions and diagrams were easy to follow I have already passed details of your Doors to two interested parties they await photographs from me (which I have now taken) of the finished job.

    Your Bi-fold Doors replaced an open arch between the sitting room and conservatory (previously curtained) which required fabricating and redecoration of the oversize brick opening above the new door frame, the finished job has given us exactly the result we desired, dividing the room as to our need's as and when required.
  • 01 Oct 2019

    Darren Jones

    Status 3.6m Grey Aluminium Triple Glazed Bifold doors

    Door is really good quality

    Door is really good quality very easy to fit when you think of the size weight and bulk of the doors your trying to get together.
    Only downside is the quality of the door handle. Surely when paying so much for a product you can really do a lot better with the standard handle as the extra £200 odd pound for the upgraded one personally I think is excessive.
    Only other thing that I think would improve the door is to lock bolts that extend into the top and bottom rails for the transit door. Firstly for increased security and second reason is so the door can remain closed if the other doors are open.

    We are pleased to hear you are happy with the quality of your Status bifold doors and that you found the installation easy. Sorry to hear you are unhappy with the handle, the handle supplied is a standard black external door handle and you should experience no issues with the overall durability. If you wish to contact us we can provide you with the specification should you want to source an alternative handle. We agree £200 does sound excessive for a handle however the cost for the upgrade is not just the main door handle it’s for the complete hardware, such as all the hinges and the internal twin point locking handles. Also, thank you for your valued feedback regarding fixing the access door on a 3 + 1 (4 door) configuration, it is always appreciated. Kind regards

  • 29 Sep 2019

    Anonymous

    Master White 2.7m (approx 9ft) Bifold Doors

    Good quality doors

    Good quality doors that are well painted and look great when assembled. I had a couple of issues with one of the three doors which were resolved quickly and professionally by Vufold. My builders assembled the doors and found them pretty straight forward to fit. I would definitely recommend them and would use this company again.
  • 23 Sep 2019

    Anonymous

    Inspire Oak 2.1m (approx 7ft) Internal Bi-fold Doors

    A great product

    A great product
  • 18 Sep 2019

    Ian Carter

    Master White 2.1m (approx 7ft) Bifold Doors – internal cill

    The doors are well made

    The doors are well made and pretty simple to install.

    My only negative is with the supplied brush seals for the bottom of the door. They are very cheap looking and ruin the clean lines of the doors.

    I have sourced an alternative sealing arrangement for the bottom of the door.

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy with your doors and found them easy to install. Sorry to hear you didn't like the bottom seals. As the Master doors with an internal cill are designed to divide 2 rooms the bottom seal is an added extra and does not have to be fitted. We appreciate your feedback and would be interested to know which alternative bottom seal you used.

  • 17 Sep 2019

    Anthony Gorham

    Finesse White 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bifold Doors - no track

    These doors are excellent

    These doors are excellent. Really good finish and quality. They were delivered promptly within 4 days of ordering and we were kept informed throughout.
  • 13 Sep 2019

    bernard bardwell

    Master Grey 2.7m (approx 9ft) Bifold Doors

    Well constructed from quality materials

    Well constructed from quality materials. Easy enough to fit for DIY enthusiasts although the instructions did seem to assume that you just knew certain things already! If you take your time they’re fairly straight forward to install. Nobody can believe how reasonably priced the doors are for the quality.
  • 28 Aug 2019

    Leon Hickinbotham

    Ultra 2.1m (approx 7ft) White Aluminium & Oak - Triple Glazed

    Very pleased with the service

    Very pleased with the service from start top finish. Multiple discussions with the staff at Vufold prior to purchasing - knowledgable staff and quick to respond via email and phone.

    Great quality doors both inside and out (oak veneer inside and white powder coated aluminium outside). Installed by ourselves (2 people - DIY) - did take all day but good quality instructions to help with the process.
  • 21 Aug 2019

    Sarah Bowdler

    Edge 2.4m (approx 8ft) Internal Bifold Doors -with bottom track

    Excellent doors, excellent quality

    Excellent doors, excellent quality. Look great in our house. Very pleased. Would highly recommend this product.